Detail: Álex Ávila

TeamDiamondbacksPositionCDepth 2nd at C
Height5-11Weight210Birthday1987-01-29
BatsLThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusActive

Statistics

YearTeamGABHHRRRBISBAvgIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2018Diamondbacks8019432713200.1652.001000000.5000.00
2017Tot112311821441490.2640.000000000.0000.00
2017Cubs359222311170.239
2017Tigers77219601130320.274
2016White Sox5716936719110.2130.000000000.0000.00
2015Tigers6717834421130.1910.000000000.0000.00
2014Tigers124390851144470.2180.000000000.0000.00
2013Tigers102330751139470.2270.000000000.0000.00
2012Tigers11636789942482.2430.000000000.0000.00
2011Tigers1414641371963823.2950.000000000.0000.00
2010Tigers10429467728312.2280.000000000.0000.00
2009Tigers29611759140.2790.000000000.0000.00
Total MLB9322758654943193627.2372.001000000.5000.00
2019Spring0000000.0000.000000000.0000.00

2019 Game Log

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Thu Jan 1023:47John Ryan Murphy, D-Backs reach $900,000, 1-year deal
Thu Aug 30 201821:07D-backs add 4th catcher with acquisition of Stewart
Fri Aug 17 201802:30Rockies end Acuna's HR streak, beat Braves 5-3
Fri Aug 17 201801:50Rockies snap Acuna's HR streak, beat Braves 5-3
Fri Aug 3 201815:50Pitching in: Position players take mound in record frequency
Thu Feb 1 201816:50D-backs finalize $8.25M, 2-year deal with catch Alex Avila
Wed Jan 31 201821:00D-backs finalize $8.25M, 2-year deal with catch Alex Avila
Wed Jan 31 201819:00D-backs finalize $8.25M, 2-year deal with catch Alex Avila
Wed Jan 31 201817:40AP Source: D-backs sign Avila to 2-year, $8.25 million deal
Thu Sep 7 201705:18C Alex Avila 1-4 and struck out first two times at plate
Mon Aug 21 201708:25MLB roundup: Verlander, Tigers end Dodgers' win streak
Mon Aug 21 201703:06C Alex Avila drove in two runs with single to cap three-run rall...
Fri Aug 18 201704:03C Alex Avila (2-4) doubled, homered and had three RBIs, includin...
Sun Aug 13 201703:34C Alex Avila, who bats left-handed, in lineup Saturday against A...
Sun Aug 6 201703:54C Alex Avila belted two-run homer Saturday for first hit as Cub
Thu Aug 3 201705:05C Alex Avila 0-2 as he made Wrigley Field debut behind plate for...
Wed Aug 2 201706:03C Alex Avila also came to Cubs with RHP Justin Wilson and offici...
Tue Aug 1 201705:44C Alex Avila acquired by Chicago Cubs in trade with Detroit Tige...
Mon Jul 31 201711:39Cubs acquire Tigers closer Wilson, C Avila
Tue Jul 25 201704:36C Alex Avila snapped 0-14 skid with two-run single in sixth inni...
2018 Games by Position
1B3
C61
PH20
RP1
1consecutive relief appearance
Copyright © 2019 by Almaviva Software LLC. All rights reserved.
Player news and notes copyright © 2019 The Associated Press, delivered by SportRadar US. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
Depth charts are provided by Sportradar US.
SportRadar US.
Player news and notes copyright © 2019 The Sports Xchange, delivered by SportRadar US.
Sun 20-Jan-2019 13:52:07