Detail: Delmon Young

TeamPosition
Height6-3Weight240Birthday1985-09-14
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusRetired

Statistics

YearTeamGABH2B3BHRRBOERRBISBCSBBIBBHBPSFSHAvgOBPSlgwOBA
2015Orioles5217447602220160040110.270.289.339.288
2014Orioles832427311170273020100300.302.337.442.343
2013Tot10333487160110303800200430.260.307.407.312
2013Rays2362163030870060110.258.329.452.338
2013Phillies802727113080223100140320.261.302.397.306
2012Tigers151574153271180547402201770.267.296.411.305
2011Tot124473127211120546410232250.268.302.393.303
2011Tigers4016847518028320050230.280.303.464.328
2011Twins843058116040263210182020.266.305.357.292
2010Twins1535701704612107711254285690.298.333.493.349
2009Twins108395112162120506025121450.284.308.425.312
2008Twins1525751672841008069145357751.290.335.405.324
2007Rays1626451863801306593103262370.288.316.408.316
2006Rays3012640913016102210310.317.336.476.347
Total MLB11184108116321811109247356636211791840431.283.316.421.320
2020Spring0000000000000000.000.000.000.000

2020 Game Log

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Sun Oct 1800:12American League Championship Series MVPs
Mon Oct 1210:06This Date in Baseball
Mon Oct 510:03This Date in Baseball
Thu Jul 9 201515:32Delmon Young: Released By Baltimore
Thu Jul 9 201513:32Delmon Young: Released By Baltimore
Wed Jul 1 201518:24Young DFA'd by Orioles on Wednesday
Sun Jun 14 201511:18Young out of lineup Sunday against Yankees
Fri Jun 12 201515:22Young out of lineup Friday
Sun May 31 201522:15Young 3-4 and hit first two home runs of season in Sunday's loss...
Fri May 29 201515:08Young out of lineup for Friday's game against Rays
Sun May 24 201512:51Young out of lineup Sunday against Marlins
Fri May 22 201517:21Young out of lineup Friday against Marlins
Tue May 19 201514:52Young not in lineup Tuesday against Mariners
Sun May 17 201510:30Young back in lineup Sunday against Angels
Sat May 16 201515:26Young out of lineup Saturday against Anaheim
Wed May 6 201516:03Young not in lineup Wednesday against Mets
Sun Apr 26 201518:18Young batted cleanup for Orioles on Sunday against Red Sox and r...
Fri Apr 10 201512:47Young will serve as designated hitter and bat fifth for Friday's...
Tue Mar 24 201520:12Young appears set for more at-bats with Orioles than last year
Mon Jan 12 201513:52Young's signing became official Friday after he passed physical
2015 Games by Position
DH4
LF2
OF42
PH11
RF40