Detail: Jean Machi

TeamMarinersPositionRP
Height6-0Weight255Birthday1982-02-01
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusNot on Roster

Statistics

YearTeamGABHHRRRBISBAvgIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017Mariners5100000.0007.677441101.4351.17
2015Tot59300000.00058.0059422233241.3975.12
2015Red Sox26000000.00023.002120813141.2615.09
2015Giants33300000.00035.0038221420101.4865.14
2014Giants71100000.00066.3345511819720.9502.58
2013Giants51100000.00053.0046511214301.0942.38
2012Giants8000000.0006.677415001.2006.75
Total MLB194600000.000191.6716415257721361.1533.38
2017Spring2000000.0002.000000000.0000.00
2017 Projections
SourceGABHHRRRBISBAvgIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
Consensus6788110440.12824.012419912111.3414.56
Marcel59175221980.12833.5931271216211.2844.26
MarcelCurr6175221980.12734.0532281216211.2734.19
RotoValue74100000.00014.42161168111.4725.25

2017 Game Log

MayPosABHHRRRBISBAvgIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-05-12@ TorRP2.333200001.2860.00
2017-05-09@ PhiRP100000.0001.673221003.0005.40
2017-05-05v TexRP0.670020003.0000.00
2017-05-03v LAARP1.000000100.0000.00
2017-05-02v LAARP2.001000000.5000.00
Total100000.0007.677441101.4351.17

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Mon May 15 201702:49RHP Jean Machi cleared waivers and assigned outright to Triple-A...
Sun May 14 201702:46RHP Jean Machi designated for assignment to make room for RHP Ry...
Sat May 6 201705:48RHP Jean Machi had to leave Friday night's game with thumb injur...
Wed May 3 201707:04RHP Jean Machi, whose contract purchased from Triple-A Tacoma ea...
Tue Dec 15 201503:58RHP Jean Machi signed minor league contract with Cubs and receiv...
Mon Nov 9 201504:27RHPs Jean Machi refused outright assignment to minors and electe...
Sun Sep 20 201509:07Machi slipped in bullpen and cut ear before coming out to pitch ...
Sat Sep 5 201500:27Machi came apart in non-save situation, allowing three runs on f...
Tue Sep 1 201506:27Machi held on to record fourth save of season after giving up ru...
Sun Aug 30 201514:13Machi will serve as Red Sox's closer moving forward
Sat Aug 29 201523:20Machi picked up save Saturday night, throwing scoreless ninth in...
Tue Aug 25 201501:52Machi picked up second save for Red Sox in Monday's win against ...
Thu Aug 20 201505:09Machi came on in eighth inning of Wednesday night's win over Ind...
Tue Aug 18 201522:42Machi pitched perfect ninth inning in non-save situation Tuesday...
Wed Aug 12 201519:11Machi pitched eighth inning of Tuesday night's loss to Marlins
Tue Aug 11 201507:28Red Sox manager John Farrell said Machi will fill in as team's c...
Mon Aug 10 201507:55Machi finished off Sunday's win over Tigers in non-save situatio...
Sun Aug 2 201507:20Machi made Boston debut Saturday, picking up save in 1.1 innings...
Thu Jul 30 201519:02Machi added to Boston's 25-man roster on Thursday
Tue Jul 28 201515:35Machi claimed off waivers by Red Sox on Tuesday
2017 Games by Position
RP5
5consecutive relief appearances
Copyright © 2018 by Almaviva Software LLC. All rights reserved.
The Marcel projections model was developed by Tom Tango.
Depth charts are provided by Sportradar US.
SportRadar US.
Player news and notes copyright © 2018 RotoWire, delivered by XML Team Solutions.
Player news and notes copyright © 2018 The Sports Xchange, delivered by SportRadar US.
Fri 20-Jul-2018 23:45:23