Detail: Chris Denorfia

TeamPosition
Height6-0Weight195Birthday1980-07-15
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusRetired

Statistics

YearTeamGABH2B3BHRRBOERRBISBCSBBIBBHBPSFSHAvgOBPSlgwOBA
2015Cubs1032125711130181801151112.269.316.373.303
2014Tot1213307612430362193250012.230.282.318.272
2014Mariners32821621201151270010.195.256.317.246
2014Padres892486010310251681180002.242.291.319.281
2013Padres1444731312121006747110422140.277.335.393.326
2012Padres130348102196805636135270232.293.343.451.349
2011Padres11130785132503819116281122.277.335.381.318
2010Padres992847715290413684273231.271.334.433.332
2009Athletics4200000110000000.000.000.000.000
2008Athletics29621830101092060102.290.352.387.344
2006Reds4910630601014711111102.283.350.368.322
2005Reds1838103010821060000.263.364.421.355
Total MLB8082162586103174102891965620187891413.271.328.391.320
2018Spring0000000000000000.000.000.000.000

2018 Game Log

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Thu Dec 6 201819:50Cubs' Morrow has elbow surgery, likely to start season late
Sun Jul 8 201809:45This Date In Baseball
Fri Jul 1 201604:40OF Chris Denorfia added to roster at Triple-A Sacramento on Thur...
Mon Mar 28 201602:24OF Chris Denorfia released by Yankees after he opted out of mino...
Sat Aug 22 201509:02Denorfia 0-1 as pinch hitter Friday
Sun Jul 19 201513:45Denorfia out of lineup Sunday against Braves
Sun Jul 5 201511:25Denorfia out of lineup Sunday against Marlins
Sun Jul 5 201509:07Denorfia's days as everyday outfielder may be numbered
Wed Jun 17 201523:28Denorfia 2-5 with first homer of year, four RBI and two runs in ...
Thu Jun 11 201516:35Denorfia out of Thursday's lineup against Reds
Sun Jun 7 201513:00Denorfia will start in right field Sunday against Nationals
Sun Jun 7 201512:34Denorfia (hamstring) activated from 15-day disabled list Sunday
Thu Jun 4 201516:40Denorfia (hamstring) will begin rehab assignment with Double-A T...
Thu Jun 4 201514:40 Chris Denorfia: (Hamstring) Will Begin Rehab Assignment Thursday
Tue May 26 201518:20Denorfia (hamstring) remains sidelined but getting closer to ret...
Tue May 5 201517:09Denorfia (hamstring) placed on 15-day DL on Tuesday
Tue May 5 201500:46Chris Denorfia: (Hamstring) Headed For DL
Mon May 4 201521:49The Cubs confirmed that Denorfia removed from Monday's game afte...
Mon May 4 201521:32Denorfia removed from Monday's game against Cardinals in top of ...
Fri May 1 201520:55Denorfia (hamstring) played inning in left field but did not bat...
2015 Games by Position
CF7
LF44
OF75
PH38
RF28
RP1
1consecutive relief appearance