Detail: Joey Butler

TeamPosition
Height6-2Weight220Birthday1986-03-12
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusRetired

Statistics

YearTeamGABH2B3BHRRBOERRBISBCSBBIBBHBPSFSHAvgOBPSlgwOBA
2015Rays882577112081303052160300.276.326.416.331
2014Cardinals6500000000010000.000.167.000.117
2013Rangers81242000310030000.333.467.500.427
Total MLB1022747514081333152200300.274.330.412.331
2020Spring0000000000000000.000.000.000.000

2020 Game Log

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Tue Jun 3010:11This Date in Baseball
Tue Jun 3010:01This Date in Baseball
Thu Jun 2512:20This Date in Baseball
Fri Jun 28 201912:49This Date in Baseball
Sat Aug 6 201604:42OF Joey Butler sent outright to Triple-A Columbus
Mon Aug 1 201603:19OF Joey Butler designated for assignment Sunday by Indians
Tue Dec 8 201503:37OF Joey Butler claimed off waivers by Indians from Rays on Monda...
Thu Aug 27 201515:32Butler recalled to majors Thursday
Wed Aug 12 201523:13The Rays options Butler to Triple-A Durham following Wednesday's...
Tue Aug 4 201517:00Butler no longer in lineup for Tuesday's game against White Sox
Thu Jul 9 201512:34Butler out of lineup Thursday
Tue Jul 7 201518:21Butler not in lineup for Game 2 of Tuesday's doubleheader agains...
Sun Jul 5 201510:36Butler out of lineup Sunday against Yankees
Tue Jun 30 201515:16Butler not in lineup Tuesday against Indians
Sun Jun 28 201511:17Butler out of lineup Sunday against Rays
Wed Jun 17 201516:17Butler out of lineup Wednesday against Nationals
Sun May 31 201512:15Butler will make seventh straight start for Rays on Sunday again...
Mon May 25 201515:09Butler will serve as designated hitter and bat second Monday aga...
Sat May 16 201511:55Butler out of lineup Saturday
Sun May 3 201512:46Butler will start against left-handed pitchers and could some st...
2015 Games by Position
DH43
LF30
OF34
PH24
RF6