Detail: Chris Sale

TeamRed SoxPositionSPDepth 1st at SP
Height6-6Weight183Birthday1989-03-30
BatsLThrowsLRoto Transactions
Roto StatusBuchanalia: ActivePro StatusActive

Statistics

YearTeamGIPHBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2021Red Sox942.67451215501.3363.16
2019Red Sox25147.331233772601.0864.40
2018Red Sox27158.0010234371200.8612.11
2017Red Sox32214.3316543691700.9702.90
2016White Sox32226.6719045841701.0373.34
2015White Sox31208.6718542791301.0883.41
2014White Sox26174.0012939421200.9662.17
2013White Sox30214.3318346731101.0683.07
2012White Sox30192.0016751651701.1353.05
2011White Sox5871.00522722281.1132.79
2010White Sox2123.3315105241.0711.93
Total MLB3211672.331356386563114121.0423.03
2017 Projections
SourceGIPHBBERWinSavWHIPERA
Consensus32185.7116441711301.1093.46
Marcel32185.3815940671311.0773.27
MarcelCurr37215.9117947741411.0473.09
RV Current31214.3219150851601.1243.58
RotoValue31186.0417042751401.1413.65

2017 Game Log

SeptemberPosIPHBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-09-26v TorSP5.00825002.0009.00
2017-09-20@ BalSP8.00400100.5000.00
2017-09-15@ TBSP5.67634001.5886.35
2017-09-09v TBSP6.00610101.1670.00
2017-09-03@ NYYSP4.33723002.0776.23
Total29.0031812201.3453.72
AugustPosIPHBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-08-29@ TorSP7.00300100.4290.00
2017-08-24@ CleSP3.00736003.33318.00
2017-08-19v NYYSP7.00714001.1435.14
2017-08-13@ NYYSP7.00421000.8571.29
2017-08-08@ TBSP8.00210100.3750.00
2017-08-01v CleSP5.00817001.80012.60
Total37.0031818201.0544.38
JulyPosIPHBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-07-26@ SeaSP7.00310100.5710.00
2017-07-21@ LAASP6.00420101.0000.00
2017-07-15v NYYSP7.67320000.6520.00
2017-07-06@ TBSP7.00704001.0005.14
2017-07-01@ TorSP7.00410100.7140.00
Total34.672164300.7791.04
JunePosIPHBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-06-26v MinSP6.33421100.9471.42
2017-06-20@ KCSP8.33413100.6003.24
2017-06-15@ PhiSP8.00411000.6251.12
2017-06-10v DetSP7.00903101.2863.86
2017-06-04@ BalSP6.00613101.1674.50
Total35.6727511400.8972.78
MayPosIPHBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-05-30@ CWSSP5.001025102.4009.00
2017-05-24v TexSP7.33613100.9553.68
2017-05-19@ OakSP7.00702001.0002.57
2017-05-13v TBSP7.00223100.5713.86
2017-05-07@ MinSP6.00434101.1676.00
2017-05-02v BalSP8.00322100.6252.25
Total40.33321019501.0414.24
AprilPosIPHBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-04-27v NYYSP8.00802001.0002.25
2017-04-20@ TorSP8.00410000.6250.00
2017-04-15v TBSP7.00331100.8571.29
2017-04-10@ DetSP7.67512000.7832.35
2017-04-05v PitSP7.00310000.5710.00
Total37.672365100.7701.19

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Fri Oct 22 202112:28Chris Sale Takes Game 5 Loss
Sat Oct 16 202117:19Chris Sale Gets Eight Outs In Game 1
Thu Oct 14 202121:27Chris Sale Will Start ALCS Game 1
Sat Oct 9 202120:43Chris Sale Knocked Out After One Inning Friday
Mon Oct 4 202113:38Chris Sale Ineffective Sunday
Wed Sep 29 202111:22Chris Sale Takes First Loss Tuesday
Thu Sep 23 202113:06Chris Sale Improves To 5-0 In Win Over Mets
Fri Sep 17 202123:25Chris Sale Strong In Return From COVID-19 List
Tue Sep 14 202119:30Chris Sale On Track To Start On Friday
Mon Sep 13 202119:28Chris Sale Could Return This Weekend
Fri Sep 10 202111:44Chris Sale Tests Positive For COVID-19
Tue Sep 7 202113:24Chris Sale Victimized By Bad Defense
Thu Sep 2 202100:11Chris Sale Throws Quality Start Wednesday
Fri Aug 27 202101:35Chris Sale Strikes Out Eight Wednesday
Sat Aug 21 202100:57Chris Sale Throws Five Scoreless
Sun Aug 15 202100:43Chris Sale Gets Win In First Start Of Season
Sat Aug 7 202121:58Chris Sale Pitches Well In Rehab Start
Mon Aug 2 202114:11Chris Sale To Make Another Rehab Start
Sun Aug 1 202116:58Chris Sale Strikes Out Seven In Rehab Outing
Fri Jul 30 202119:35AL East-leading Red Sox acquire Robles and Davis in trades
2017 Games by Position
SP32
32consecutive starts