Detail: Nate Karns

TeamRoyalsPositionRPDepth 6th at SP
Height6-3Weight225Birthday1987-11-25
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusActive

Statistics

YearTeamGABHHRRRBISBAvgIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017Royals945.3341511321201.1914.17
2016Mariners22100000.00094.33951014554611.4845.15
2015Rays27411110.250147.001321455660701.2793.67
2014Rays212.0071346100.9174.50
2013Nationals3300000.00012.001711610001.9177.50
Total MLB63811110.125310.672923211241511611.3394.37
2017Spring2000000.00010.00111323201.3002.70
2017 Projections
SourceGABHHRRRBISBAvgIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
Consensus1589121550.13162.8960622631411.3714.39
Marcel231762311090.131106.731011064351611.3564.33
MarcelCurr311752311090.130128.771231255265711.3624.51
RV Current16-10-1-0-1-1-0.13530.7931291317101.4444.83
RotoValue16200000.13319.051918910101.4564.73

2017 Game Log

MayPosIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-05-19@ MinSP5.005301001.0001.80
2017-05-13v BalSP5.0051212001.2003.60
2017-05-08@ TBSP6.3361022101.2632.84
2017-05-03v CWSSP6.001710100.3330.00
Total22.33173245200.9402.01
AprilPosIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-04-26@ CWSSP6.007504001.1676.00
2017-04-21@ TexSP4.675636001.71411.57
2017-04-15v LAASP6.004321001.0001.50
2017-04-09@ HouSP5.676321001.4121.59
2017-04-05@ MinRP0.672224006.00054.00
Total23.002419916001.4356.26
PreseasonPosIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017-03-22v SDSP6.004900100.6670.00
2017-03-17@ MilSP4.007423102.2506.75
Total10.00111323201.3002.70

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Wed May 24 201717:25Royals reinstate OF Gordon from paternity list
Sat Jul 30 201619:29MLB notebook: Nationals acquire closer Melancon
Tue Sep 22 201517:28Karns (forearm) shut down for remainder of season
Wed Sep 2 201516:51Karns replaced in Rays' rotation by Matt Moore
Wed Sep 2 201500:32Karns could lose spot in Rays' rotation following Matt Moore's c...
Sun Aug 30 201523:14Karns did not factor into decision Sunday against Royals, as he ...
Wed Aug 26 201501:25Karns gave up five runs on four hits and four walks in just thre...
Tue Aug 25 201513:00The Rays have no plans to shut down Karns in order to limit rook...
Thu Aug 20 201503:57Karns tossed six excellent innings Wednesday in Houston, strikin...
Sat Aug 15 201501:37Karns came away with no-decision after allowing two runs on two ...
Sun Aug 9 201508:56Karns picked up seventh win of season Saturday, allowing four ru...
Tue Aug 4 201502:48Karns took no decision after allowing two runs on three hits and...
Sat Aug 1 201522:10Karns will pitch Monday against White Sox
Tue Jul 28 201502:37Karns picked up sixth win behind six strong innings Monday again...
Fri Jul 10 201511:43Karns ambushed in Thursday's loss to Royals, allowing seven runs...
Sun Jul 5 201509:03Karns pitched well in no-decision Saturday, giving up two runs o...
Tue Jun 30 201501:30Karns lost despite quality start Monday against Cleveland, as he...
Wed Jun 24 201517:17Karns pitched six shutout innings Wednesday against vising Blue ...
Sat Jun 20 201500:50Karns allowed one run on six hits, walking none and striking out...
Mon Jun 15 201511:08Kanrs looked strong Sunday, throwing six innings of one-run ball...
2017 Games by Position
RP1
SP8
8consecutive starts