Detail: Burch Smith

TeamRoyalsPositionSPDepth 6th at RP
Height6-4Weight215Birthday1990-04-12
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusMinors

Statistics

YearTeamGIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
2013Padres1036.33399462110261301.6516.445.44
Total MLB1036.33399462110261301.6516.445.44
2018Spring00.0000000000000.0000.003.10
2018 Projections
SourceGIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
Consensus1627.65273251202132101.3834.364.29
RotoValue1235.30334321402162201.3454.023.98
Steamer2020.0020318900111101.4504.954.60

2018 Game Log

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Tue Feb 1317:59Royals bullpen remains a question with camp opening
Wed Apr 8 201516:22Smith (elbow) recalled and placed on 60-day disabled list Wednes...
Mon Apr 6 201512:00Smith will have Tommy John surgery
Fri Mar 20 201520:07Smith still believed to be in Rays' early-season plans
Fri Mar 20 201518:07Smith optioned to Triple-A Durham on Friday
Wed Mar 18 201516:36Smith will likely open season in Rays' rotation due absence of D...
Wed Mar 11 201510:49Smith worked three innings in Tuesday's start versus Pirates, al...
Wed Dec 17 201418:20Smith (forearm) traded to Rays on Wednesday as part of three-tea...
Sun Mar 16 201412:42Burch Smith optioned to Triple-A
Sun Feb 16 201417:56Burch Smith could start season in bullpen
Sat Oct 5 201310:55Padres pull Burch Smith from Arizona Fall Lg.
Sat Sep 28 201301:43Burch Smith gives up six runs to Giants
Sun Sep 22 201300:51Burch Smith takes loss in 2-0 game
Sun Sep 15 201316:56SP Smith whiffs 10, spins 7 shutout innings
Sat Sep 7 201301:38Burch Smith strikes out seven Rockies
Tue Sep 3 201318:57Burch Smith to get start on Friday
Mon Sep 2 201313:38Padres recall Burch Smith from AAA Tucson
Fri Jul 5 201315:26Burch Smith optioned to Triple-A
Fri Jun 28 201315:28Burch Smith recalled from Triple-A
Tue Jun 11 201318:06Burch Smith optioned to Triple-A
2013 Games by Position
RP3
SP7
4consecutive starts
Copyright © 2018 by Almaviva Software LLC. All rights reserved.
The Marcel projections model was developed by Tom Tango.
Steamer projections courtesy of Jared Cross, Dash Davidson, and Peter Rosenbloom.
Player news and notes copyright © 2018 The Associated Press, delivered by SportRadar US. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
Depth charts are provided by Sportradar US.
Fielding Independent Pitching or FIP, was developed by Tom Tango based on DIPS work by Voros McCracken.
Player news and notes copyright © 2018 RotoWorld, delivered by XML Team Solutions.
SportRadar US.
Player news and notes copyright © 2018 RotoWire, delivered by XML Team Solutions.
Weighted On Base Average, or wOBA, was developed by Tom Tango. RotoValue uses Version 2, but ignoring reached base on error before 2015.
Player news and notes copyright © 2018 The Sports Xchange, delivered by SportRadar US.
Wed 21-Feb-2018 22:05:18